

JOIN US AS WE CELEBRATE AND HONOR OUR COMMUNITY!

# 2022–2023 PROPOSED BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS

#### **ELECTION AND INSTALLATION**

Bill Finkelstein, Board Chair A.J. Rosmarin, Immediate Past Chair Dot Haymann, Board Chair Elect Pam Hochster Fine, Vice Chair Sherry Goldberg, Vice Chair Jeffrey Whitman, Vice Chair Kevin Pailet, Secretary Dia Epstein, Treasurer Michael Newman, Of Counsel

#### NOMINATED TO A THREE YEAR TERM

Grant Herlitz, Sharron Laizerovich, Anita Lester, Yury Mintskovsky and Ben Weinstein

#### NOMINATED TO A ONE YEAR TERM TO FILL VACANCIES

Rabbi Mendel Dubrawsky and Shane Stein

#### **BOARD MEMBERS WITH TWO YEARS OF SERVICE REMAINING**

Shiva Beck, Bobby Gibbs, Josh Hochshuler, Debbi Levy Rothschild and Cathy Sweet Brook

#### **BOARD MEMBERS WITH ONE YEAR OF SERVICE REMAINING**

Dan Levitan, Dan Prescott and Sharon Wisch-Ray

#### APPOINTMENTS BY THE CHAIR TO A ONE YEAR TERM

Jeff Beck, Candy Brown and Marshall Funk

#### **DESIGNATED BOARD MEMBERS**

(Each of whom will serve as Chair or Vice Chair of Designated Committees) Michelle Berger, Young Leadership Susan Cedars, Israel & Overseas Cyd Friedman, Jewish Community Relations Council Sherry Goldberg, Community Security Dot Haymann, Financial Resource Development Julie Haymann, Women's Philanthropy Stephanie Hirsh, Center for Jewish Education Perry Kaufman, Finance Committee Dan Morenoff, Planning & Allocations

#### SPECIAL DIRECTORS

(Each of whom serves by virtue of their community positions) Rabbi Ari Sunshine, Rabbinic Association of Greater Dallas Lisa Newman, Dallas Jewish Community Foundation, Board Chair

#### 2022 PRESENTING SPONSORS



**Annual Meeting** 





**Pacesetter Division** 



**JCRC Interfaith Seder** 

### 2022 CORPORATE SPONSORS

Platinum Truist Gold

Kahn Mechanical Contractors

Marsh & McLennan Agency Kevin Pailet, Dan Prescott & Stuart Prescott Texas Jewish Post

#### Silver

Edgemere Senior Living Faith Presbyterian Hospice Elise Power, Jewish Hospice Community Liaison Foley & Lardner LLP

IMA Weitzmar Bronze Bank of America

Dallas Maids/Emily's Maids

Genecov Orthodontics Jeffrey S. Genecov, DDS, MSD

Haynes Boone Holland & Knight LLP

Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Lisa Atlas Genecov Key-Whitman Eye Center

Jeffrey Whitman, M.D.

Price Realty Corporation Ann and Michael Ochstein

STAR COMPANIES Ed Kellum & Son | Starpower | Starfloors | Star Interior Resources

Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas/ Texas Health Resources Foundation

#### 2022 FEDERATION UNDERWRITERS\*

The Young Adult Division Leo and Rhea Fay Fruhman Foundation/Beverly and Joe Goldman

\*Major donors and foundations who help offset the costs of Federation events

# 2022 ANNUAL MEETING JUNE 20, 2022 7PM ZALE AUDITORIUM

## **FEATURING**

- ~ Remarks from Federation Board Chair, Bill Finkelstein
- ~ Remarks from Federation President & CEO, Igor Alterman
- ~ Award Presentations
- ~ Election and Installation of 2022–2023 Board of Directors and Officers by Immediate Past Board Chair, **A.J. Rosmarin**

### **2022 COMMUNITY AWARD WINNERS**

Helen Gross Leadership Award – **Marcy Helfand and Jim Hogue** Bob Weinfeld Ambassador of the Year – **Alan Golman** Bess Nathan Young Leadership Award – **Shiva Beck** I. Zesmer Young Leadership Award – **Jonathan Rubenstein** 



## ▶ ENJOY SWEETS AND SIPS AFTER THE MEETING!

## **KINDLY REGISTER AT JEWISHDALLAS.ORG BY WEDNESDAY, JUNE 15**



Marcy Helfand

Jim Hogue

Alan Golman

Shiva Beck







[name name] [address] [address] [address]